HomeNewsArticle Display

Commander's message – AFSC military award winners

TINKER AIR FORCE BASE, Okla. -- As we go into the weekend, I want to share the good news and congratulate our military award winners. These high performers have gone above and beyond what's been asked of them in supporting their fellow warfighters. A personal 'thank you' goes out to each and every one of the nominees.

This year's award winners:

Airman of the Year
Senior Airman Allison Holt, 72nd Operations Support Squadron, Tinker AFB, Okla.

Noncommissioned Officer of the Year
Tech. Sgt. Adrianne Murphy, 75th Medical Support Squadron, Hill AFB, Utah

Senior Noncommissioned Officer of the Year
Master Sgt. Chi Swanson, 75th Force Support Squadron, Hill AFB, Utah

First Sergeant of the Year
Master Sgt. Wilbert Terrell, 78th Security Forces Squadron, Robins AFB, Ga.

Company Grade Office of the Year
Capt. Jason Henry, Oklahoma City Air Logistics Complex, Tinker AFB, Okla.

Allison, Adrianne, Chi, Wilbert and Jason, thank you so much for your hard work and dedication. AFSC would not be the outstanding organization it is, if it weren't for people like you!

Please join me in congratulating each of them on a job well done!

Keep 'em flying!